The International Wittgenstein Conference in Taiwan will take place in Taipei City, 11/7-11/8, 2008 in association with the Section of Logic, Mind, and Methodology, Department of Philosophy, National Taiwan University.

We are proud to offer this unique event as part of the 80th Anniversary celebrations of National Taiwan University.


Kai-Yuan Cheng (National Chung Cheng University, Taiwan)
Leo Cheung (Baptist University of Hong Kong, Hong Kong)
Byron Kaldis (Hellenic Open University, Greece)
David MacArthur (University of Sydney, Australia)
David MacCarty (Indiana University, USA)
Eric Oberheim (Humboldt University, Germany)
Nicoletta Orlandi (Rice University, USA)
Marcelo Stamm (University of Tasmania, Australia)
Simon van Rysewyk (Shih Hsin University, Taiwan)
Christian Wenzel (National Chi Nan University, Taiwan)
Daniel Whiting (University of Southampton, UK)
Fengway Wu (Post-Doctoral Research Fellow, National Science Council, Taiwan)
Jeu-Jeng Yuann (National Taiwan University, Taiwan)

The conference website will be operational in one week.